It’ll All Be Okay

Some days I just want to scream and pull my hair out. Today is one of those days. Since I have enough hair falling out on its own due to hormones, I figured I’d skip the pulling and substitute it with crying. That’s my go-to. I cry when I’m happy, when I’m sad, angry, mad, laughing too hard, etc. It works for all sort of occasions.
Parenthood isn’t all sunshine and daisies. Anyone who thinks it is is clearly misinformed and anyone who pretends it is is lying. But what job IS sunshine and daisies? That doesn’t mean it isn’t wonderful. Even on days like today, when I feel discouraged, upset, worn out, etc., I still wake up laughing and smiling, because there’s a little fella who greets me every morning with a smile and giggle of his own. It’s one of the most contagious thing I’ve ever encountered in my life.
I can be bawling my eyes out and laugh through the tears, because his happiness is positively contagious. It’s amazing, really.
I don’t know. I guess I just wanted to type this to remind myself that it’s okay to have crappy days. It’s okay to cry and it’s okay to get angry. It’s okay to be frustrated and tired. I know all of that, but I need to KNOW that it really is okay. I’m really hard on myself and I don’t mean to be. I can’t help it. I just want to remember that whatever I do, regardless of what is going on, it’ll all be okay.

